Monday Marriage Ministry

Couples Who are Guided By Proverbs 31 are Easy to Recognize

Prayer First

Lord, only You, are aware of the love that waits in my heart for him as I have been so alone these past few years. I believe there is a perfect partnered soul for each one of us because Your word teaches this. In the book of Genesis You said that it was not good that man should be alone so you made a “help meet” suitable for him.
Your awareness of the powerful love that brings about the effort I put into  providing for my children is profound. Please use what you know in my heart of the strength of faith I hold on to as I raise my children to guide You in choosing the men You put in my path.
Providing for  my children is the driving force of my life so a man with a similar driving force in his life is sure to be understanding of our situation. Please guide him in a life that is worthy of gaining and keeping the great love I have to give. He should be a good father who loves his children enough to correct them when they are wrong and works hard to provide the best example of a walk that is worthy of the Lord. The husband you have chosen for me should be prosperous in his work. It may seem petty or greedy to place value on how a man who would be my partner makes his living, but the person I need in my life is a man who continuously strives toward success and is always learning ways to better himself.
Please give him enough self-worth and confidence that it will be an easy task for him to guide and protect me through life’s challenges. While, You know above all others that I am in dire need of a spouse who is loving and gentle in his affection toward me and our union. He should be able to live in full faith and trust of my love and work consistently hard to maintain my full faith and trust in his love.
Most important in this prayer letter to you, Lord that the partner of Your design for me be steadfast and constant in his love for me so that it never wavers. I need someone who remains steady and strong when my failings with anxiety and other issues arise, but generous with the blessings and reassurances I would need as a wife.

A Proverbs 31 Life is Spent in God’s Training

That was the last, most fervent, letter of prayer that I would write to God to place the right man in my life. I was praying for a virtuous husband in the same stilted and disjointed way that I learned of virtuous women, and had been praying for a worthy husband through what seemed like a lifetime of poor choices in men. I eventually realized that I often lost myself in these prayers by asking for a husband who felt my life was worthy of him without making sure I prayed for one who was worthy of me.

Today, I live in full awareness of the life I led and the path I walked as I reared my children. While it may not seem so virtuous to others due to career choices and other jobs I added to my work to supplement my income; the thought and effort I put into all my jobs made them honorable choices for me. With the continuous guidance of God, and the willing work I did; I lived as a Proverbs 31 woman before I knew of the value of such a woman. Today’s Proverbs 31 woman is a caring, strong, versatile individual who is capable of living in her own rights as she looks to God in her choices as she seeks to serve others, as I did by placing the driving factor of my life in what was for the benefit of my children, and giving them the best life in the most honest way while still serving the Lord as best we could.

Many Blessings Come From Living Virtuously

When I learned to pray for a love that was worthy of me as a woman, God placed him directly in my hands and he was easy to recognize. Men who live according to Scripture that sends them seeking such worthy wives walk with a certain gait that acknowledges their responsibility to behave as worthy husbands. His walk, speech, and general mannerisms looked to God in everything he did. The love and support he provided his children was obvious and added even more value to him as someone I should know.

For All the Days of Our Life
I Vow…

Today, virtuous women are easily recognized amongst the sea of sloth and sin in women who choose not to honor themselves and their families so righteously. He recognized her in me, as I did him, which led to us beginning the relationship we have today. The simple awareness that having a godly wife places him in a special place of worth by others who long for such a wife increases his consciousness of his walk with the Lord and encourages him to remain in such grace. My knowledge of a godly wife’s worth in God’s eyes and his stays my strength and resolve to continue my commitment to a virtuous life under the Lord’s watchful eye as well as my husband’s.

The intrinsic value of my husband is magnified amongst his peers and colleagues because my worthiness is seen as an enhancement to his. When we are seen in public our value seems to multiply because it is very obvious in his clothes and mannerisms that he has a good wife who takes great care of him. As others see the glow of love when  I look upon my  husband, he gains even more worth by the fact that if a woman of such virtue can look upon him with such love, then he must be a man worthy of the crown she places upon him; and someone they should get to know.

Characteristics of Couples who Live Proverbs 31

His Great Praise Increases Her Beauty

  • He recognizes how precious his wife is, and she glows with beauty that is enhanced by her faith in being the most valuable thing in her husband’s life.

Who can find a virtuous woman? for her price is far above rubies – Proverbs 31:10

His Trust Strengthens Her Commitment to God and Family

  • He knows he can trust her with all his heart because her commitment to god and her family makes her trustworthy, hardworking, and reliable and it is evident in her behavior that she is always looking out for his best interest.

The heart of her husband doth safely trust in her, so that he shall have no need of spoil. – Proverbs 31:11

His Reputation and Respect Increases as They Honor One Another

  • He gains a spotless reputation, is well respected as a leader in his home and in his community, and is appreciated for his wisdom and hard work as he provides for his family which is made easier with a hard-working woman at his side.

Her husband is known in the gates, when he sitteth among the elders of the land. Proverbs 31:23

They Live Gloriously, Basking in the Joy & Praise of Each Other

  • He lives to praise his wife and holds her in regard as more precious and wonderful than any other woman in the world. Her accomplishments are recognized by her husband and children in ways that validate her faith that his eyes, thoughts, and actions will only ever be for her because he doesn’t need anyone else after finding the most godly woman of all.

Her children arise up, and call her blessed; her husband also, and he praiseth her. Many daughters have done virtuously, but thou excellest them all. Proverbs 31:28-29

Relaxing Afternoon
Summer Relaxing

 

Leave a Reply

