Knowing God and Exploring Faith Through His Word

My God is an awesome God. The strength of his power is evident in the way he answers my most fervent written prayers.  I recently wrote about my weakness and failure with faith that confessing my need in such a way gives Him an intimate knowledge of what needs strengthening in me as I build a ministry that teaches others to know God with the faith it takes to live according to his plan.

Isaiah 40:29-31 – He giveth power to the faint; and to them that have no might He increseth strength. Even the youths shall faint and be weary, and the young men shall utterly fall: But they that wait upon the Lord shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings as eagles; they shall run and not be weary, and they shall walk and not faint.

I used the blog posts about the issues I know I have no control over in order to expose my most urgent need for His intervention. I covered them in prayer as I released my powerlessness into His healing hands. He answered that prayer with speed and direction guided me to create a lesson plan I should follow with His teachings. I asked for release of those afflictions and he answered with the structure I need to empower and teach others with the same hardships. Instead of removing weakness, my God turned failings into strengths with lessons that can strengthen others.

Seeing His work so clearly in the Bible Studies scheduled in my weekly blog only reinforces my belief that He has been calling me to teach what I have been learning about living according to His plan since childhood.

2Timothy 2:15 – Study to shew thyself approved unto God, a workman that needeth not be ashamed, rightly dividing the word of truth.

With His guidance I will not be ashamed of telling my truths and the lessons I learned from them to guide others in the way of the Lord.

More to come…

Leave a Reply

